Sunday 22 July 2012

I am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Legacies

Finished June 20
I am Number Four: the Lost Files: the Legacies by Pittacus Lore

This book originally was only available as an ebook, but has now been put together in one volume. It includes the Lost Files, which consists of the back stories of Six and Nine; and it includes the Legacies, which is what happened to One, Two, and Three. Here, there is a bit of a twist, in which we see some of the story from a Mogadorian viewpoint. This provides an interesting vantage point, and I'm sure will figure in the developing story.
The book also includes the beginning chapters from each of the trilogy books: I am Number Four, the Power of Six, and The Rise of Nine.
This book fills in some of the holes, adds information about the fallen and about the surviving legacies.
It also gives the reader some insight into the other side, the Mogadorians, and what is happening with them. A good addition to the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment